Year 9

Showing 51–75 of 86 results

Revolver

Revolver

Recipient of a Michael L. Printz Honor 2011 Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2010 Longlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize 2010 Sig Andersson has a choice to make - use the gun or die. An unforgettable, razor-sharp ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 224
  • MBE Code : 380
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59. 30% off
Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry is the classic story of a girl growing up in the deep South. Set in Mississippi at the height of the American Depression, this is the story of a family's struggle to maintain their integrity, pride and independence ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 368
  • MBE Code : 343
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59. 30% off
Salt To The Sea

Salt To The Sea (Carnegie Medal Winner 2017)

Set in early 1945, a group of people make the decision to trek across Germany in a bound for their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land they live in. But this is the only opportunity they have left for ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 400
  • MBE Code : 245
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
Sawbones

Sawbones

Sixteen-year-old Ezra McAdam has much to be thankful for: trained up as an apprentice by a well-regarded London surgeon, Ezra’s knowledge of human anatomy and skill at the dissection table will secure him a trade for life. However, his world is ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 232
  • MBE Code : 670
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59. 30% off
Say No To The Dress

Say No To The Dress

Miri is fourteen and in the last year she’s been mugged by puberty. She’s grown six inches, expanded in all directions, her breasts are out of control, and she’s prone to random eruptions of spots.Life already feels like a nightmare and now ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 138
  • MBE Code : 483
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59. 30% off
Shadow & Bone

Shadow & Bone

Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 308
  • MBE Code : 165
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59. 30% off
Sophie's World

Sophie’s World

The international bestseller about life, the universe and everything. When 14-year-old Sophie encounters a mysterious mentor who introduces her to philosophy, mysteries deepen in her own life. Why does she keep getting postcards addressed to ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 464
  • MBE Code : 394
Original price was: £9.99.Current price is: £6.99. 30% off
Stay A Little Longer

Stay A Little Longer

Aman's dad is gone, leaving her feeling lost and alone. She struggles to talk about it, but it's a fact and he isn't coming back. When a lovely man called Gurnam moves in to her street and saves Aman from some local bullies, he and Aman quickly ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 116
  • MBE Code : 503
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59. 30% off
Steady For This

Steady For This (Shortlisted For The Yoto Carnegie Medal 2024)

Yeah they call me Growls, I'm like a tiger on the prowl. King of jungles so you better take a bow. King of concrete so you better say it loud! Shaun (aka MC Growls) is ready to drop his best bars and smash the competition at Raptology. That way,...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 272
  • MBE Code : 581
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.19. 35% off
Stone Cold

Stone Cold

The title of Stone Cold is a Carnegie Medal-Winning thriller, created by the author Robert Swindells. This intense thriller plot has been combined with the perceptive and distressing portrait of what life is like on the streets, as a serial killer ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 144
  • MBE Code : 126
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The 57 Bus

The 57 Bus

One teenager in a skirt. One teenager with a lighter. One moment that changes both their lives forever. Two teenagers growing up in Oakland, California. One, Sasha, was born male but identifies as agender, wears skirts and attends a private ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 320
  • MBE Code : 567
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The Art Of Being Normal

The Art Of Being Normal

Two outsiders. Two secrets. David longs to be a girl. Leo wants to be invisible. When Leo stands up for David in a fight, an unlikely friendship forms. But things are about to get messy. Because at Eden Park School, secrets have a funny habit ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 384
  • MBE Code : 668
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The Ballad Of Songbirds And Snakes

The Ballad Of Songbirds And Snakes

It is the morning of the reaping that will kick off the tenth annual Hunger Games. In the Capitol, eighteen-year-old Coriolanus Snow is preparing for his one shot at glory as a mentor in the Games. The once-mighty house of Snow has fallen on hard ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 516
  • MBE Code : 512
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The Boxer

The Boxer

Told over the course of the ten rounds of his first fight, this is the story of amateur boxer Sunny. A seventeen year old feeling isolated and disconnected in the city he's just moved to, Sunny joins a boxing club to learn to protect himself after a ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 280
  • MBE Code : 501
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
Boy Who Steals Houses

The Boy Who Steals Houses

Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 348
  • MBE Code : 584
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.19. 35% off
The Catcher in the Rye

The Catcher in the Rye

'If you really want to hear about it, the first thing you'll probably want to know is where I was born and what my lousy childhood was like, and how my parents were occupied and all before they had me, and all that David Copperfield kind of crap, but...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 240
  • MBE Code : 372
Original price was: £9.99.Current price is: £6.99. 30% off
The Crossing (Carnegie Shortlisted 2022)

The Crossing (Carnegie Shortlisted 2022)

The sea carries our pain. The stars carry our future.Natalie's world is falling apart. She's just lost her mum and her brother marches the streets of Dover full of hate and anger. Swimming is her only refuge.Sammy has fled his home and family in ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 308
  • MBE Code : 452
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The Door Of No Return

The Door Of No Return (Shortlisted For The Yoto Carnegie Medal 2024)

Eleven-year-old Kofi Offin has dreams of water, of its urgent whisper that beckons with promises and secrets. He has heard the call on the banks of Upper Kwanta, West Africa, where he lives. He loves these things above all else: his family, the ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 432
  • MBE Code : 583
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £5.84. 35% off
The Final Gambit

The Final Gambit

WINNER TAKES ALL . . . ONE LAST GAME. Against all odds, Avery has survived nearly a year of secrets, schemes, and love lost and found at Hawthorne House. She's weeks away from fulfilling the terms of Tobias Hawthorne's will and inheriting his ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 374
  • MBE Code : 554
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The Giver

The Giver

THE GIVER is the classic award-winning novel that inspired the dystopian genre and a major motion picture adaptation for 2014 starring Jeff Bridges, Meryl Streep, Katie Holmes and Taylor Swift. It is the future. There is no war, no hunger, no ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 256
  • MBE Code : 202
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59. 30% off
The Harder They Fall

The Harder They Fall

Cal's family are proud to live in an 'analogue' world - no wifi in their house , just an ancient black-and-white TV. At school, Cal has no choice but to live in the 21st century, coping with a range of bullies and chancers on a daily basis. When ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 106
  • MBE Code : 497
Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59. 30% off
The Hate You Give

The Hate U Give

Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high school in the suburbs. The uneasy balance between them is shattered when Starr is the only witness to the fatal shooting of her unarmed...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 464
  • MBE Code : 295
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The Hawthorne Legacy

The Hawthorne Legacy

A DEADLY GAME. A PUZZLE TO SOLVE. A FORTUNE AT STAKE. ONE STEP FORWARDS. Avery thought that solving the riddle left by billionaire Tobias Hawthorne would reveal why he left her - a complete stranger - his entire fortune. TWO STEPS BACK. But ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 384
  • MBE Code : 553
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The Help

The Help

Enter a vanished and unjust world: Jackson, Mississippi, 1962. Where black maids raise white children, but aren't trusted not to steal the silver... There's Aibileen, raising her seventeenth white child and nursing the hurt caused by her own son's...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 464
  • MBE Code : 396
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

Revolving around the sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen, who regards it as a death sentence when she is forced to represent her own district. In the Annual Hunger Games. Which concludes with a fight to the death on live television. But this isn’t ...
  • Book Cover : Paperback
  • Number Of Pages : 436
  • MBE Code : 123
Original price was: £8.99.Current price is: £6.29. 30% off