One Stop Shop For All Your GCSE Set Texts

All Categories

The Poet X **Shortlisted For The Carnegie Medal**

  • £7.99£5.19 35% off
  • Author: Elizabeth Acevedo
  • Publisher: Egmont
  • MBE Book Code: 294
  • ISBN: 9781405291460
  • No. of Pages: 362
  • Type: Paperback
  • Availability: In Stock

Tags: Carnegie Medal

THE POET X - a stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi's The Children of Blood and Bone, Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.

Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking.

But X has secrets – her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight.

Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent.

A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say. Brave, bold and beautifully written - dealing with issues of race, feminism and faith - this is perfect for fans of Orangeboy, Nicola Yoon's Everything Everything and Zoella Book Club choice Moxie.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Logo Brands

Hodder Children's Books
Scholastic
Penguin
Orchard Books
Bloomsbury
Oxford University Press
Walker Books
Macmillan Children's Books
Orion
Raintree
Faber
Harper Collins Publishers