One Stop Shop For All Your GCSE Set Texts

All Categories

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds

  • £7.99£5.59 30% off
  • Author: Kelly McCaughrain
  • Publisher: Walker Books
  • MBE Book Code: 370
  • ISBN: 9781406375657
  • No. of Pages: 384
  • Type: Paperback
  • Availability: 3-5 Days

Tags: Tutor Time Reading Favourite

From debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Sarah Crossan, and Susin Nielsen's We Are All Made of Molecules.

Twins Finch and Birdie Franconi are stars of the flying trapeze. But when Birdie suffers a terrifying accident, Finch must team up with the geeky new kid, Hector Hazzard, to form an all-boys double act and save the family circus school.

Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are - all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.


Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Logo Brands

Hodder Children's Books
Scholastic
Penguin
Orchard Books
Bloomsbury
Oxford University Press
Walker Books
Macmillan Children's Books
Orion
Raintree
Faber
Harper Collins Publishers